Murders off my Desk!

Today I am half-way with The Torridon Murder – with Russian Boats, bodies and lots of twists and turns. I love the area around Loch Torridon, Loch Broom and Ullapool, I had all my school summer holidays there, from being 5 years old.

When I got married and had a family, we used to bring our daughter up here for her school summer holidays. She also loves the Highlands but more especially the Lake District.

I like the  freedom of walking in the Hills, and in the Forests. I do it my way but it is the right way for me! The Main thing is to enjoy the freedom; just ignore the silly airs of condescension towards you from some of the other walkers, who are probably out walking the Hills wearing their new boots for the first time!

Never give in – just do it your way – whatever your way is, as long as it is ok for you, do it! This also applies to everything else in life as well. As long as you are hurting no one!

Take care, have fun.

Millie Aveyard.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Sir Merlin – otherwise known as The Boss!

Leave a Reply

